Block My Friends List On Facebook

0
1723

Block My Friends List On Facebook

Facebook gives you access to share all kinds of details with your colleagues, such as important news updates, employment history or even your friends.

SEE: How to close Facebook account temporarily and permanently

Block My Friends List On Facebook

If your Facebook friends list is left unattended, your FB account page can be quickly viewed by almost anyone with an Internet connection. While “blocking or hiding friends list on Facebook” can be advantageous, when aiming to increase and improve your small company’s Web presence using your FB account, it could also be disastrous at times because potential clients may not be allowed to view certain information that proves your authenticity.

See also: How to recover my old Facebook account

Facebook provides all users the capacity to customize their privacy settings, however, for instance, the website allows you to avoid people from viewing your friends’ list by editing as well as modifying the standard safety and security options on Facebook.

Read: How to Log out of Your Facebook Account

As I already informed you that Facebook has a lot of privacy settings and also by using it, you can make your account highly secure and private. Now, all Facebook users have control over a lot of things on their Facebook account as well as Blocking Facebook friend list from others which are also part of the Facebook privacy settings.

Read also: How to Reset Or Change Facebook Password If Forgotten

For example, if you don’t want complete strangers to view your friend list then you could simply hide it from them. Hiding or Blocking Facebook friends list from the public or from your Facebook friends is quite easy. For blocking your Facebook friend list from the public just follow these steps:

Check: How to Turn Off Facebook Notifications

Block My Friends List On Facebook

Traditional Facebook

1. Log right into your Facebook account and also click your name at the top right corner to view your account page.

2. Click the “Edit” switch at the top right corner of your account page. An “Edit Profile” page opens.

3. Click “Friends and Relationships” on the left side of the page. New choices show up allowing you to change your friend’s list privacy setups among other things.

4. Click the drop-down arrow to the right of the “Friends” area.

5. Pick either “Friends” or “Only Me” to prohibit people from seeing your friends list. “Friends” restrict access to your friend’s list to only your friends. “Only Me” limits access to everyone except you.

6. Click “Save Changes” to end up.

Timeline

1. Log into your Facebook account as well as click your name on the top right corner to see your profile page.

2. Click “Friends” at the top of your timeline to see your friends list.

3. Click the “Edit” button on the top right of the page. A drop-down menu appears.

4. Click the downward-pointing arrow in the drop-down menu. More choices show up.

5. Pick either “Friends” or “Only Me” to forbid people from viewing your friends’ list. “Friends” limits access to your friend’s list to just your friends. “Only Me” limits access to everyone other than you

Facebook Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here