How Do I Delete My Facebook Account Permanently?

2
2828

Let’s begin the post on How Do I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account. What’s the difference between deleting and deactivating facebook?

See: How To Unblock A Blocked Facebook Friend Now

Continue below:

How to deactivate Facebook account

To deactivate your Facebook account, follow these four steps:

1. Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser
2. Select ‘Settings’
3. Choose ‘General’ in the left column
4. Click ‘Manage your account.’
5. Press ‘Deactivate your account,’ and then follow the steps to confirm your decision

To reactivate your account after deactivating it, simply log into Facebook your e-mail and password. Your profile will be entirely reinstated.

Check out: How to View My Facebook Profile as Someone Else

How to delete Facebook account permanently?

One thing that most users want to know is how to delete Facebook account permanently. For this, follow the steps:

  1. Log into your Facebook account.
  2. Visit this link, https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
  3. Click Delete My Account.
    facebook account delete

See also: How to Change Password On Facebook

Important things to consider before you close Facebook account

Make sure you’ve downloaded a copy of your Facebook data before deactivating or permanently deleting it. You might be aware of the fact that you can gain access to your Facebook account after you’ve deactivated it. But be careful, you won’t get the chance to change your mind after you’ve deleted your Facebook account permanently. So, take your decision wisely.

It will take 90 days for Facebook to delete all your photos, videos, posts, likes, comments, messages, and everything else. Other Facebook users won’t be able to visit your profile during the deletion process. However, the text messages, images you’ve sent to your friends via chat will reside at their end because they’re a part of their account also. You can ask them to delete your messages.

 

Recommended: Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily

 

Other Things to Note

1. Never login again the next 90 days, if you are sure you wish to delete your account permanently.

2. If you wish to come back again, simply follow the link below within 14 days

3. Must log out of anything connected with Facebook. It may include any app or service that you’ve connected or logged in. It may be Instagram, Calender app, Spotify, etc. on your smartphone.

4. Clear your browser’s cache and cookies from your desktop, smartphone, and tablet. Otherwise, saved login credentials on your respective devices will trigger account reactivation.

Read also: How Do I View My Facebook Profile As Someone Else Seeing it?

Thanks for visiting our post “How Do I Delete My Facebook Account Permanently?,” kindly recommend our blog to others on Facebook.

Facebook Comments

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here