How to Cancel Or Delete My Facebook Account Right Now | Facebook Delete Option – Block & Close FB Profile Permanently

0
2358

An updated post on How to Cancel Or Delete My Facebook Account Right Now | Facebook Delete Option – Block & Close FB Profile Permanently

How to Cancel Or Delete My Facebook Account Right Now | Facebook Delete Option – Block & Close FB Profile Permanently: While Facebook remains is a useful handy tool for keeping in touch with families, friends, events organization, etc…, we should also keep in mind that it has become bigger and far too powerful than the small social site many of us originally signed up to. As such, if you feel like quitting Facebook, the decision is solely yours especially if you don’t know your way around some basic Facebook settings.

Facebook has at many instances been called out for a wide range of perceived misdemeanors. In some situations, it’s long been viewed as a rather sinister threat to privacy and criticized for its tax practices, but more recent issues, such as the spread of fake news, the site’s approach to illegal content and incredibly disturbing uses of Facebook Live are particularly troubling.
Howbeit, for many, it’s simply a colossal waste of time. Regardless of why you want to cut ties with Facebook, here’s how to deactivate and delete your account now.

Deactivate my Facebook account

Unless you’re absolutely sure you want to get rid of your Facebook account once and for all, we’d recommend going down the deactivation route.

Deactivating your account hides your profile from friends and search, but allows you to resurrect your account – complete with friends, updates, pictures, and Likes – if you ever decide to return, simply by
entering your login information.

To deactivate your Facebook account:

  • Click the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen
  • Select Settings
  • Open the Security section
  • Choose the Deactivate Your Account option at the bottom of the menu

Delete Facebook Now

Deleting your account is a major step, so think it through before committing. Facebook can take up to 90 days to process account deletion requests, but once your account’s gone, it’s gone.

Before taking the plunge, it’s well worth downloading a copy of the data Facebook has on you.
To do this:

  • Click the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen
  • Select Download a copy of your Facebook data

Once that’s done, you’re ready to delete your account. Bear in mind, however, that your sent messages will continue to exist even when all other traces of your account are gone.
To permanently delete your Facebook account:

Facebook Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here