Facebook can be annoying sometimes when it comes to millions of people posting absurd text and sending unwanted messages, a Facebook advert is not left out because it creates a scenario that some Facebook users do not want to see and even makes the platform load slowly on most low-end devices. The issue of Facebook users privacy where certain privacy agreement is not meet and thousands of other users are poking into your privacy, checking your profile and Facebook refuses to alert or notify who they are is also another thing most users consider.
It may also be that you have multiple Facebook accounts and you wish to reduce it to just one so your friends can reach you without having to browse through all your multiple accounts or ultimately.
It could also be because you are just too busy and wants time off Facebook, well we will show you how to deactivate Facebook temporarily in this guide.
Though Facebook is unarguably the biggest social media network with over 1.71 billion users. Even though it is very popular, there might come a time when you want to deactivate Facebook Account or you just want to know what it feels like to deactivate Facebook account temporarily. This article treats how you can deactivate your account temporarily.
So how do you go about this your decision to deactivate your Facebook account, below are the basics steps to follow;
If that’s not what you want, then maybe you want to delete Facebook account permanently. Is there a difference between deleting your Facebook account permanently and deactivating it temporarily?
Here are some of the major differences between deleting your Facebook account and deactivating it .
- When you delete, you can not reactivate your account: This means the account is gone forever but when you deactivate it, you can always reactivate it
- When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves some records but when you delete it, it is gone permanently.
So now that you know the major differences, let me show you the process to follow if you want to deactivate your account. For those you prefer to watch, you can jump to the video directly.
Note: This article has a new update here: Deactivate Facebook Account… This is because Facebook has made changes to settings.
5 Steps to take to deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily
Login to the Facebook account you want to delete. It could be a page or a personal account.
To Deactivate Facebook account, Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page
Click Security in the left column
Choose Deactivate your account, then follow the steps to confirm.
If you chose to deactivate your Facebook account, be sure to note that followings:
- Your account won’t be visible to other people on Facebook as people won’t be able to search for you.
- Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, might still be visible to others.
- You can reactivate whenever you want to. This is because Facebook will save some information like friend’s list, things and places you express interest in
I hope this guide was helpful? Have you ever deactivated your Facebook account before? Why? Let us hear from you how and why you deactivated your Facebook account.